介绍:

环境友好型空气制冷领域的中国南南合作项目调研

1987年以来,《蒙特利尔议定书》一直是最成功的国际环境公约,不仅成功实现了其提出的目标,还推动温室气体减排并缓解气候变化进程。通过增效创新,中国为破坏臭氧层物质和温室气体的减排做出了巨大努力。为继续推进这一进程,中国和140多个国家于2016年10月达成了在《蒙特利尔议定书》基础上进一步推进全球合作成果的“基加利修正案”。

作为本修正案的直接成果,新的国际非营利计划“基加利制冷效率计划”(K-CEP)得以创建,多家慈善机构为项目捐助5200万美元,旨在加速实现基加利修正案的目标,特别是帮助全球最贫困国家实现目标。

中国目前是全球最大空调和冷冻市场,中国也在推进一带一路倡议,开展全球外交。在此情况下,K-CEP希望与各大中国机构沟通并寻求合作,新建一个包括中国以及一个或多个较贫困国家在内的南南合作项目,以促进可持续发展。一些中国机构已在此领域为贫困国家提供支持,包括捐赠设备、提供培训等。许多中国空调企业也在海外运营。中国政府更多次表示非洲和其他地区不应再重复“先污染后治理”的发展模式。

K-CEP聘请睿纳新在深入调研、采访中国政府和企业界人士的基础上提出先驱性的项目实施设计方案,同较贫困国家当前和未来的互动合作是项目的重点。欢迎关注!

待嵌入的视频或其他链接:

无。

2017年10月12日

Related Projects
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

验证码不清楚,请更换一张 captcha txt
Newsletter SignupDevelopment
Reimagined

Subscribe to our Newsletter to see EVERYTHING FIRST

introduction:

Scoping out a south-south cooperation pilot project with China on environmentally-friendly air cooling

Since its agreement in 1987, the Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer has become the most successful international environmental agreement. The protocol has not only had great success in meeting its stated objectives, but also driven major reductions in greenhouse gases, and therefore halting climate change. Many of the reductions in ozone depleting substances as well as greenhouse gases have taken place in China, achieved through efficiency improvement and innovation. To continue this track record, in October 2016, China together with over 140 countries adopted the “Kigali Amendment”, a new agreement to strengthen the Montreal Protocol ambition and global achievements.

As a direct result of this Amendment, a new, not-for-profit international program, the “Kigali Cooling Efficiency Program”, was created, bringing together US $52 million worth of funds from multiple philanthropists with a view to help accelerate the Kigali goals, especially for the poorest countries in the world.

With China now the largest player in the global air cooling and refrigeration market, and as China works towards the Belt and Road Initiative as well as stronger global diplomacy, K-CEP want to engage with key Chinese organisations to see how it can work with them to create a new south-south cooperation project involving China and one or more poorer countries, to promote sustainable development. Some Chinese organisations already provide some support to poor countries in this area, for example through equipment donation and training, and many Chinese air cooling businesses have operations abroad. Indeed, the Chinese government has reiterated many times that a development model of ‘pollute first, clean up later’ should not be replicated in poor countries in Africa or elsewhere.

K-CEP have commissioned Development Reimagined to propose a pioneering project design for implementation, based on detailed research and first-hand interviews with Chinese government and business contacts, with a particular focus on current and future interactions in poorer countries. Watch this space for more!

12 October 2017

Related Projects
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt